Fuck it, I’ll start my own petition

Dear world,

We, the undersigned, do believe that Dave Sim is a misogynist.

Yours etc.

1. Jones

PS: Nonetheless, we don’t believe he is the lowest, subhuman form of life in our society. Also, Cerebus is pretty good.

PPS: Rationale here

2 Responses to “Fuck it, I’ll start my own petition”

  1. jamesrobertsmith Says:

    I’d sign it for the misogynist part, but not the rest. He’s probably the single most overrated artist in comics. And as I once heard his say, comic art isn’t “art” anyway. In his case, I’d have to agree.

  2. Christopher Jardine Says:

    Cerebus is very good. As for the petition, I disagree. Please attempt a degree of calm and then think a little. I for one do not see hatred or any mistreatment of women. Strongly held, critical opinions of feminism- yep, okay.

    But a strongly held opinion does not equal hatred. Or does a politician basing a campaign around removing what he sees as the injustice of poverty hate the wealthy? I won’t bore with an endless list of examples. I fear the chances are near everyone is just going to say “You must be a misogynist too.” and then shut their ears (and minds?)

Leave a Reply

